IEEE Intersociety Thermal and Thermomechanical Conference


About ITherm

ITherm 2017 is the leading international conference for scientific and engineering exploration of thermal, thermo-mechanical and emerging technology issues associated with electronic devices, packages, and systems. ITherm 2017 will be held along with the 67th Electronic Components and Technology Conference (ECTC 2017,, a premier electronic packaging conference, at the Disney World Resort. Joint registrations are available at a discounted rate. All papers will be peer reviewed by two or more reviewers, and will be published in the ITherm proceedings. Selected papers will be published in a special issue of Journal of Electronics Packaging. All papers will be presented in oral sessions. Students have the opportunity to apply for ITherm travel grants and make an oral presentation and also participate in poster presentation of their paper and compete for poster awards. In addition to paper presentations and vendor exhibits, ITherm 2017 will have panel discussions, keynote lectures by prominent speakers, and professional short courses.

ITherm Past General Chairs

1988 Avram Bar-Cohen
1990 Avram Bar-Cohen
1992 Sevgin Oktay
1994 Alfonso Ortega
1996 Dereje Agonafer
1998 Sushil H. Bhavnani
2000 Gary Kromann
2002 Cristina H. Amon
2004 Koneru Ramakrishna
2006 Bahgat Sammakia
2008 Tom Lee
2010 Yogendra K. Joshi
2012 Sandeep Tonapi
2014 Mehdi Asheghi